Appointments to the Committees of the County Council, Joint Committees and the Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority 2016/17

Audit and Governance Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) <u>10</u>

<u>Conservative Group</u> (6) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (3) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Pauline Batstone Janet Dover Kate Wheller

Andrew Cattaway David Harris
Hilary Cox Trevor Jones

Lesley Dedman Peter Richardson Peter Wharf

Economic Growth Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) <u>10</u>

<u>Conservative Group</u> (6) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (3) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Ronald Coatsworth Richard Biggs <u>Labour Group</u> (1)

Ronald Coatsworth Richard Biggs
Hilary Cox Andy Canning
Mike Lovell Mervyn Jeffery

Margaret Phipps Daryl Turner John Wilson

People and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet or the Audit and

Scrutiny

Committee) 10

Co-opted members (voting on education matters only)

4
14

servative Group (6) Liberal Democrat Group (3) Labour Group (1)

Conservative Group (6)Liberal Democrat Group (3)Labour Group G

Spencer Flower Ros Kayes
David Jones
William Trite

Safeguarding Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) 10

<u>Conservative Group</u> (6) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (3) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Pauline Batstone Beryl Ezzard Mike Byatt

Pauline Batstone Beryl Ezzard
Steve Butler Susan Jefferies
Toni Coombs David Mannings

Peter Hall Mike Lovell Daryl Turner

David Walsh

Children's and Adult Services Appeals Committee

<u>5</u>

8

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) (plus reserve members)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Pauline Batstone <u>Mervyn Jeffery</u> <u>Labour Group</u> (1)

Lesley Dedman Daryl Turner

Reserve Members

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Margaret Phipps Susan Jefferies Kate Wheller

Margaret Phipps Susan Jefferies
Peter Richardson
Peter Wharf

Regulatory Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) 15

Conservative Group (9)Liberal Democrat Group (4)Labour Group (2)Pauline BatstoneBarrie CooperPaul KimberSteve ButlerBeryl EzzardMark Tewkesbury

Steve Butler Beryl Ezzard
David Jones Mervyn Jeffery
Ian Gardner David Mannings
Mike Lovell

Mike Lovell Margaret Phipps Peter Richardson Daryl Turner David Walsh

Staffing Committee

Based on the Recommendations of the Staffing Committee on 29 March 2016

Members of the County Council

<u>Conservative Group</u> (5) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Andrew Cattaway Trevor Jones <u>Mark Tewkesbury</u>

David Mannings

Peter Finney
Robert Gould
Peter Richardson
John Wilson

Pension Fund Committee

Pension Fund Committee

Members of the County Council5Representative of Bournemouth Borough Council1Representative of the Borough of Poole1Representative of District Councils1

County Council Members

Peter Wharf

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Ronald Coatsworth Andy Canning (1) <u>Mike Byatt</u>

2

Mike Lovell Andy Canning Mike Byat

Joint Committees

Dorset Health Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council 6
Members appointed by each of the six district/borough councils in Dorset 6
12

County Council Members

Conservative Group (4) Liberal Democrat Group (1) Labour Group (1)
Ronald Coatsworth Ros Kayes Paul Kimber

David Jones

Mike Lovell William Trite

Police and Crime Panel

Members of Bournemouth Borough Council4Members of the County Council2Members of the Borough of Poole3Borough/Districts6Independent217

County Council Members

<u>Conservative Group</u> (1) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1)

Ian Gardner Fred Drane

Dorset Waste Partnership Joint Committee*

Cabinet Members (2)

Conservative Group (2)Reserves (2)Peter FinneyRobin CookRobert GouldJill Haynes

Joint Public Health Board*

County Council Members (2)

Conservative Group (2)Reserves (2)Jill HaynesColin JamiesonRebecca KnoxVacancy

Observer Status - vacancy

Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority

Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority comprises 30 members appointed in proportion to the number of electors in each constituent council area (15 from Dorset, Bournemouth and Poole and 15 from Wiltshire and Swindon). Dorset County Council has 8 representatives:-

<u>Conservative Group</u> (5) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Steve Butler Susan Jefferies Mike Byatt

Steve Butler Susan Jefferies Ronald Coatsworth Trevor Jones

Spencer Flower Colin Jamieson Rebecca Knox

^{*}NB As joint committees exercising executive functions, the Leader of the County Council is responsible for making these appointments.

Other Organisations

Local Government Association - General Assembly

<u>Conservative</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat</u> (1)

Deborah Croney Fred Drane

Peter Finney Robert Gould

County Council's Network

<u>Conservative</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat</u> (1)

Robin Cook Beryl Ezzard

Peter Finney Robert Gould

South West Councils

Conservative (1)
Robert Gould

South West Councils Employers Panel

Conservative (1)
Robin Cook